New Dining Room Light

Yesterday, in-between the weekly dust bunny removal, hubby installed a new light fixture in the dining room. I helped. (Hey, bossing him is helping … *lol*) Anyway, out with the old ….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Before

… and in with the new.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
After

Our house was built in 1993. And even though I picked out the original fan and light kit, it’s never looked ‘quite right’, nor was it centered, in the dinky dining room. So, I moved the table towards the door. Then hubby thought it would be a good idea to change the light. He was so right! Now I think it looks quite grand. We bought this light for a bargain at the Lowe’s in Kingsland before his trip to Virginia.  

Hope your day is blessed.

Ride Safe Sparky Redbird PNG


 

9 thoughts on “New Dining Room Light

    1. We’ve visited in a place like that once. So, I just put a small lamp on the table. Works just as well, doesn’t it!? Have a lovely day my friend. Luv ~:)

      Like

  1. I won’t bore you by rambling on and on and on in adfinitum (like Ed) but… Well done. I also love that color green… and how do you get such a sharp paint edge between wall and ceiling? Ours looks like somebody was hammered up (then again, I may have identified the problem:)

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.