Thankful Thursday

20160616_18
Thankful Thursday

With all this political ridiculousness going on and what with watching our Nation slide down the tubes and feeling so helpless, fellow blogger Linda reminded me of what’s important:

Lamentations 3:21-25 (NIV)

21 Yet this I call to mind
    and therefore I have hope:

22 Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed,
    for his compassions never fail.
23 They are new every morning;
    great is your faithfulness.
24 I say to myself, “The Lord is my portion;
    therefore I will wait for him.
25 The Lord is good to those whose hope is in him, to the one who seeks him;

Guess I’ve been suffering from similar lamentations as Judah did about 586 BC. But I am so very thankful for His wisdom, love, forgiveness and grace. He has us in His hands. If we are for Him, who can be against us? [Romans 8:31]

Siggy MC Ride Safe 1

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. We, you, the other Linda and I, are all on the same page. Our trust and hope is in the Lord. Have a lovely day…hope you got the needed rain and the day is somewhat cooler. God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.