Wounded And Worried

funny cardinal

Wounded:

I’ve damaged my right shoulder again. I’m totally grounded. No riding, no working outside, I missed Sunday School & Church yesterday, and even sitting at my big comfy desktop computer with the Cadillac chair is out of the question. I thought all this neck pain was behind me forever after the last surgery for Thoraic Outlet Syndrome (2012). Now I’m back on muscle relaxers that rob whatever brain cells I have left and all I can do is sit on the sofa, watch TV or sleep. *sigh* What a drag. It makes me a Grumpy Gus.

Anyway I wanted to say that if I’m slow visiting blogs or responding to e-mails it’s because of the shoulder pain. It’ll pass if I behave and don’t go lifting anything heavier than a scone. *wink*

At least Hubby is in his usual happy mood. He always puts me in a better frame of mind.

On to the Worried:

I was reading all the blogs I follow, one of which is the fellow Patriot Bunkerville, and he/she posted the following article about the dim bulbs in Minnesota. Get this, they elected a Muslim to Public Office. And not only that, she is a known bigamist and committing incest with her brother!!! Oh My Goodness! What is wrong with people!? Is our country that far off the reservation now that they don’t even know, or care about, what’s right anymore!? I really despair for such as these. We should be sending Missionaries to Minnesota not Africa. Even they have enough sense not to do such things … I hope. Reminds me of the Scripture during the times of Sodom and Gomorrah:

And they called unto Lot, and said unto him, Where are the men which came in to thee this night? bring them out unto us, that we may know [sleep with] them. [Genesis 19:5]

It’s becoming like the times of Lot with wickedness all around us. The Number One enemy of everything that is good and wholesome is the Muslim ‘religion’. It is SICK! And so are the people that think there’s nothing wrong with it.

And please keep praying for our Country. We are in a lot of trouble. I fear that those of us who trust in Christ are disappearing, that our numbers are dwindling. You can see how the devil is building his army of evil for the war to come by stacking all the countries with his followers (Muslims). That’s one big reason DingleBarry is bringing more illegals into our Country, and the Left is the patsy that goes right along with him. Fools.

And they said, Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you shall be saved, and your house. [Acts 16:31]

Ride Safe Sparky Redbird PNG

18 thoughts on “Wounded And Worried

  1. Oh, good!! I clicked on COMMENTS on the email I got and NOW I can get in to comment!
    I am SO SO SORRY you hurt yourself again…oh, MAN! Am praying…
    Re Missionaries to Minnesota…I am known to mention that at church from time to time, too. ..” Why are they going to Mexico? What about all the poor here in America who could use the word of God and some hope, too?” Sorry, but that’s how I feel….and my heart obviously bleeds for Mexico, too, but…………hey, Baton Rouge is DROWNING….bring missionaries home to help!
    And what are WE doing about THAT? (nada!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you made it and thank you for the prayers.
      Those are my thoughts exactly! Stop sending our money and missionaries somewhere else. Our country is dying. If we disappear, the rest of the world is doomed too because non of them reach out to help others. Ever.

      Like

  2. Oh no, Sparky….hope you get to feeling better….keeping you in prayer….

    Now, I remember what I was going to post back to “Bunk”—that woman is affliated with Khizer Khan, yes, that Khan…it was “foundation” that did that. sigh

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am so sorry about your shoulder pain. I am praying for you. Thankful that your husband is taking good care of you. I think it was Linda’s blog earlier today that I mentioned an old hymn, In Times Like These, and said THAT is what our nation needs to pay attention to. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I really hate to hear you are in such pain. Please do take it easy, very easy, so that you can heal and feel better. Heaven will have to help us if Hilly wins this thing. We are already in bad shape and I cant imagine what it would be with her at the head. Praying for you my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so very much. All these prayers are certainly making a difference. God is indeed merciful and kind beyond measure.
      I know, I’m terrified that good men and women won’t vote …. and there we are. Lost.
      May the LORD bless and keep you too my friend. Prayers for your healing. ~:)

      Like

    1. Thank you! And so wonderful to hear from you again. I’ve missed your comments and posts. I seem to have lost a lot of links and such after the ‘move’ to WP. Hope you’re well and happy. God bless.

      Like

      1. So sorry you are in pain. Will keep you in my daily prayers, Sparky. I was shaking my head of that post in Bunkerville today, too. Makes me sick to see what is happening around the world and especially here. Sick.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks for the shout out, Growing up, the word heathen was often mentioned in church. I never really could call up an image of exactly a heathen. Thanks to the Somali story of an elected “heathen” I have one, (She) says (Smile)

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.