Taking A Break

snoopy

As of this writing, Father-in-law is still with us. Poor man is really fading though. However, some happiness has come from this. After years of prayers and tears, long standing estrangements are being replaced with tentative reconciliations. The LORD is blessing Hubby’s family with a lot of joy lately. I am so grateful.

For some reason, I feel emotionally tired, not upset, just tired. Possibly it’s more the election cycle than family matters but I want to take a short break from blogging and commenting. Hope I don’t lose anyone in the process. 🙂 If anything happens or changes concerning FIL or anything else important, I’ll share as soon as possible. Thank you for caring about our lives.

And wasn’t it sad that Gene Wilder passed today? I’ll always remember his zany antics in Young Frankenstein, Silver Streak, and other movies fondly. He really knew how to entertain. Losing all the thespians I ‘grew up’ with is becoming all too common.

Also, our Church, and possibly others, is requesting if all believers will please pray twice a day (they suggested 8 AM and 8PM by any time is fine, of course) for the Election, our Country, Firefighters, Doctors, Police, etc. I know y’all are already praying diligently, but it’s kinda nice to know that when I’m kneeling in prayer that my Brothers and Sisters in Christ are doing the same thing at the same time with one heart. I know first hand, God answers prayer! Thank you.

If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.” [2 Chronicles 7:14]

I’ll catch ya on the flip flop my friends.

Siggy MC Ride Safe 1

9 thoughts on “Taking A Break

  1. I’m hoping you decide to NOT take a break, but I SURE understand your doing it, and I can’t wait to see you around again! God bless you and the family, your church’s excellent request for daily prayers….etc. You will be missed! Blessings and Love, Z

    Like

  2. Hi friend, You take all the time you need. We all have times like this. Praying for Steve and the family and for his dad. Thank you for sharing about your church also. We know that the Lord answers prayers. You take care and I look forward to your return. xoxo

    Like

  3. You know I will miss you here, but totally understand. We all need a break now and then. Sending love and prayers your way and will look forward to your return.

    Like

  4. Sparky, I haven’t been keeping up very well myself, work and health issues. Thinking of you, take as much time as you need. That is good news concerning Steves family. M and I had her 3mom with us the last eight years of her life and I am grateful, although I must say it started with much trepidation. Our church prays for specific government bureaucrats weekly, not just the politicos. Good idea! Prayers for you! 💕🕇😆 Barn

    Like

  5. Praying as requested for all intentions and for our country to be healed. I know you will keep us posted as necessary. Until you are back….not going anywhere!

    Like

Comments are closed.