Welcoming Autumn Breezes

 

Siggy Ride Safe Ladybug

6 thoughts on “Welcoming Autumn Breezes

  1. Lovely! I ADORE AUTUMN! The 7th anniversary of my Mr. Z’s passing was Monday…I got a call to “look out on your front porch” and there was a huge, gorgeous indoor plant with orange paper stuffed around the bottom and adorable Autumn figures like the ones in your images placed within it…and an “AUTUMN BLESSINGS” wood cut out of a pumpkin! From neighbors across the street who I really don’t even know well…imagine?
    BY the way, Sparky, our anniversary was Oct 6 and I decided to eat some potato chips (which I almost never do but I buy them now for the Chinese 15 yr old student living with me this year) and there was a perfect potato chip HEART….not chipped by accident into a heart….just a beautiful perfect potato heart! I can’t TELL you how many things have happened like this over the 7 years….sweet to think about, huh?

    Thanks for this gorgeous, happy Autumn post! XX

    Like

  2. Lovely! I ADORE AUTUMN! The 7th anniversary of my Mr. Z’s passing was Monday…I got a call to “look out on your front porch” and there was a huge, gorgeous indoor plant with orange paper stuffed around the bottom and adorable Autumn figures like the ones in your images placed within it…and an “AUTUMN BLESSINGS” wood cut out of a pumpkin! From neighbors across the street who I really don’t even know well…imagine?
    BY the way, Sparky, our anniversary was Oct 6 and I decided to eat some potato chips (which I almost never do but I buy them now for the Chinese 15 yr old student living with me this year) and there was a perfect potato chip HEART….not chipped by accident into a heart….just a beautiful perfect potato heart! I can’t TELL you how many things have happened like this over the 7 years….sweet to think about, huh?

    Thanks for this gorgeous, happy Autumn post! XX

    Like

    1. [waving back] After picking up limbs and debris for three days, I’m too weary to actually write anything. Just wanted y’all to know I’m still kickin’. lol Luv ~:)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, I love your fall touches. Your door is so nice. You live in such a pretty setting. Hope you recover from all the yard work soon. God bless you both; enjoy your evening. Love to the pups.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.