Even Rode My Motorcycle In The Rain

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This weekend was the end of Biketoberfest in Daytona Beach, Florida. Our group, F.A.I.T.H. Riders, set up a tent in Folkston, Georgia, to offer returning motorcyclists and bikers free coffee, donuts, and to hear the gospel of Jesus Christ that they may be saved. Unfortunately, the event must not have attracted many riders this week because of Hurricane Matthew. Very few stopped to enjoy the free food but at least we tried and we did have a good time. So, like the song said, you might be right, I might be crazy. [Billy Joel] However, I pray our humble efforts to witness to lost souls doesn’t fall on barren ground that none may be left behind.

Be devoted to one another in love. Honor one another above yourselves. Never be lacking in zeal, but keep your spiritual fervor, serving the Lord.” [Romans 12: 10,11]
It poured rain Saturday afternoon which cut the stay short. Sunday was unseasonably warm after lunch.

I hope all my readers had a lovely weekend. I’ll get around to visiting y’alls blogs later. Right now, we’re repainting a portion of the kitchen.

Thank you for putting the kickstand down and visiting for awhile.

siggy-mc-ride-safe-1

6 thoughts on “Even Rode My Motorcycle In The Rain

  1. I feel certain that someone was blessed by your sharing of the Gospel and like you say, you had good fellowship. Sorry about the rain. As for painting your kitchen….best wishes. I hate to paint! lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope so. At least the LORD doesn’t expect us to always succeed, just be willing servants.
      Painting used to be one of my favorite pastimes but with age, it has become a chore. Hope this is the last of it for awhile.
      Luv ~:)

      Like

  2. I agree with Mildred. Someone was blessed by your efforts, even if it wasn’t someone returning from the Biketoberfest. Painting….we hired the last two rooms to be done for us. I think we’re done with that kind of work now. These old bodies and my knees……

    Liked by 1 person

    1. One can hope to always be a blessing. At least we try, right?! 🙂 Hopefully if any further painting is required we can hire someone. It sure makes both of us ache now. ~:)

      Like

Comments are closed.