You’ll Wonder Where The Yellow Went

Remember yesterday I said we where repainting the kitchen? Well, here ’tis!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the ‘before’ soffitt color in all it’s yellow glory. Pale yellow didn’t go well with all the silver, chrome and wood. Plus the dining room is dark green. The yellow definitely clashed.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was originally suppose to be my project which was to be completed on the weekend of Hurricane Matthew but the 36-hour power loss put a kibosh on that little idea. And since I slightly injured my right heel (that’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it …) Hubby did all the work. After removing all the decorative plates, he carefully taped the exposed wood on the cabinets.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then he brushed the new pale green color on the soffitt. Let it dry. Then rolled the second final coat. Let it dry again. Rehung the decorative plates. And …

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Voila! Didn’t he do a fantastic job!? I am so pleased with this new color. It freshened up the kitchen and it brings out the colors in the plates as well, a nice little bonus.

Well, since he’s done, I can quit hobblin’ around now.  Such a sweet guy. Guess I’ll keep him. *lol* smiley-with-rogue

Sparky plain black

10 thoughts on “You’ll Wonder Where The Yellow Went

      1. They’re doing fine, feisty as ever. I want another one now and am trying to convince Sweetie that 3 dogs is better than 2. Wish me luck … giggle Thanks for stopping by! Y’all take care and God bless. ~:)

        Like

  1. Yellow is such a difficult color but that green is fabulous! I love the wood pine cabinets…and to think, there are those who would paint!!!!! the cabinets. I don’t understand that particular mindset, just sayin’.
    So, y’all move to a different locations? A different state? I’m woefully behind, Pam, please help.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Sandra! Such a pleasure to hear from you again. We’re in the same house that we had built in 1993. Just did some remodeling that needed to be done after 24 years (new roof, siding, kitchen, flooring, etc). No way will I paint the handmade pine cabinets. They add a nice warm glow to the kitchen. Besides, I like wood. Thanks for stopping. I pray you and all your animals are well and happy. Yours In Christ. ~:)

      Like

Comments are closed.