Happy Halloween

Our party was last night. Each year, my dear friend, Vicki and our long suffering bedraggled husbands get together for a mini-party. Vicki hosted it this year at her house. There was Monster Meatloaf, Owl Pretzels, Bone Pretzels, Black Spider Deviled Eggs, orange and black decorations, ‘spooky’ sounds emanating from all the speakers and much, much more. She really outdid herself this year. Thankfully, the only horror involved was the number on my bathroom scales this morning! *lol*

20161030_14

Vicki dressed as “Abby” from the NCIS TV series and, of course, I am a skeleton.

20161030_17

Monster Meatloaf

20161030_1

Owl Pretzels

I hope y’all have a fun time tonight. Can’t wait to hear what mischief you’ve been up to!

Ride Safe,

halloween-siggy-with-helmet

11 thoughts on “Happy Halloween

  1. I’m a HUGE foodie (see my food blog I haven’t written for a while, it’s got some good moments!)http://macngeeeez.blogspot.com/
    It’s Mac ‘n GEEEZ, get it? Mac ‘n Cheese being my last meal if I ever make death row 🙂

    SO, I have to ask: Are those potatoes and carrots swimming around the meatloaf??? I’ve never seen it cooked that way! ??Or did she cook them separate then throw them around the meatloaf for serving?

    Sounds like GREAT fun!! I live in a condo building with six little neighbors so we had a party for them around the pool last night with pizza and all the neighbors treated them then with candy…..tonight, I’ll shut my porch light off and go upstairs and watch TV ….I’m a “Bah Humbug Halloweener!” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m not the cook in the family but I am a good cleaner-upper. 🙂 I’ll send Hubby that way. He’s so good he could have been a professional chef. Thanks! Happy Halloween sweet lady. Luv ~:)

        Like

    1. Sorry, I should have said, my neck suddenly quit hurting yesterday. Oh, I’ll take it easy, but the burning pain is gone. Thank you Jesus! And thank you for the prayers and kind words. I need to chose a different costume for next year. Maybe I’ll make something. Maybe two somethings so my long suffering husband will HAVE to participate. lol Luv ~:)

      Like

    1. It was! Plus I got to spend quality time with my best friends. That only thing to make it sweeter would have been for all my blogging buddies to have been present. Blessings. ~:)

      Like

Comments are closed.