Daily Devotionals And Our Walk With Him

tip top tuesday tidbits

For some reason this has been weighing on my heart. Perhaps someone needs to hear a word of encouragement today. This morning I decided  I was going to post on Daily Devotionals. About how important they are in our walk with Jesus. Well, lo and behold, my dear friend Linda did the same thing! If that’s not a ‘sign’ I don’t know what is. Ms. Linda recommends Sweet Blessings (I just checked it out and it is excellent.) Our Church is using the LifeWay series. For Women it’s “Journey, A Woman’s Guide To Intimacy With God”. For Men it’s called “Stand Firm, God’s Challenge For Today’s Man”. Frankly, I read them both since God’s Word is for everyone. He’s no respecter of persons and, boy howdy, do I need to hear His word often. I fail Him every moment of every day but because of His forgiveness and love, I keep plugging away. Thank you Jesus for your patience.

Today’s lesson was especially poignant (below) titled Politics, Anger, and Jesus.

politics-anger-and-jesus

Wasn’t that fitting!? It sure lifted me. I may save this one just to keep reminding myself about who is God, to stop worrying, and to lean on Him more. As our pastor’s wife used to say, “God’s Got This”. Yes, ma’am, He sure does.

Do you have a website or daily devotional to recommend?

He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.” (Psalms 91: 1-2)

bless you sparky 360x120

7 thoughts on “Daily Devotionals And Our Walk With Him

    1. I’ve been so lax in this department. It’s just recently that I’ve been trying harder to listen to His voice. The only way to do that, is reading God’s Word. Have a blessed evening my friend. ~:)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Very good devotional and one we all need to heed. God is still in control and we just have to trust Him. I need to draw closer to Him every day and stay away from the negative news, tv, etc. Thanks for posting my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really like that website you suggested. I even printed out the suggestion list to help in my devotionals. “Therefore, edify one another with these words …” Thanks again my friend! Luv ~:)

      Like

Comments are closed.