Blessed Monday

blessed-monday

Hubby and I are struggling with mild head colds today. Mine started Saturday evening and his last night. No biggy. At least it’s not the ‘flu!

swine-and-pig-flu

Couldn’t resist the comic. That’s one joke that will *groan* on you, won’t it. *snort* *giggle*

I see that the Priests of Baal (Leftists) are gnashing their teeth and are just generally being nasty. That’s not a surprise. I feel so sorry for them. We really need to witness to these lost souls and pray for their salvation. One tremendous witness would be to stop giving them money. Ignore them. Treat them like the petulant children they are.

In spite of the head colds, we’re still excited about Thanksgiving Day. Although it’s just the two of us, there’s a nice feast planned. There’s a lot to be thankful for, isn’t there?!

I hope y’all have a lovely day full of thanksgiving and joy.

happy-fall-yall-siggy-sm

17 thoughts on “Blessed Monday

  1. I’m touched that ‘just’ the two of you are looking forward to your celebration! I miss my husband SO much and love to hear of couples who appreciate each other and enjoy each other so much….that’s a blessing to ME to hear. I told a young church gal just yesterday how I’d complimented her to her young husband a few minutes before I ran into her and how his face had glowed with love….I reminded her to CHERISH THAT…I had that.. It’s a very good thing!

    feel better! Blessings to you today and always, Z

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh, gosh Z, that brought tears to my eyes! You’re quite right. Enjoy each other while we can. I almost lost him 1989 to a ruptured colon. That was scary. Since then I’ve tried to be more loving and understanding. Anyway, I wish you lived closer. I know it’s not the same as that warm hand to hold but you could come over and enjoy the meal and conservative conversation with us. You’d be more than welcome! We love you and appreciate you VERY MUCH! Thank you for your friendship. Prayers & Hugs ~:)

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Thanks, Sparky…I worried that my comment would bring you down…I don’t often talk about it.. But I KNOW I’d be welcome as you two would be here, and I appreciate that so much! We’ll be at least 30 at my uncle and aunt’s house…looking forward to big family fun!
        I appreciate you, too….and feel your warm hand in mine. xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Praying you both feel better. My mil invited herself (no one else invited her because of the raucous she causes) so it will be 6 for this Thanksgiving. I’m looking forward to 3pm today—Freedom for 6 days, no classes.😊
    Have a beautiful day, give Steve a hug from me.😊love ya.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sorry, the comment ended up in trash! It’s doing that to Hubby all the time. Silly WP! Anyway, I hope the visit with your MIL goes well. Maybe she’ll behave herself?? Well, there’s always hope. 😉 Wish we where closer. It would be fun to get together again. Enjoy the freedom … while it lasts. giggle Luv ~:)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. lololol….he she thinks she is saving me…hubby called her to ask her to please bring a dessert and she goes, “What about Linda? Why isn’t she baking?” (umm…excuse me)—hubby told her I was busy cooking and with school and she goes “OH, well, then I will jump in and save the day and her.” sighhhhhhhhhhhh

        Like

  3. There will be six of us around the table, but sure wish we could make it eight! If only you were a little closer! Cherish the time together, for sure! Hope the head colds stay in your heads and don’t travel to the chest (which is what mine usually do). Take care!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know what you mean, it would be nice to make it more but what’s a body to do when everyone lives so far away? We must muddle through. And I look at it this way, it’ll be a relaxing day. I never turn one of those down. giggle
      It seems the congestion is heading towards the chest inspite of all my efforts. Ugh! Oh well. I’ve plenty of Cold-Eeze. I’m so blessed to be able to stay out of the cold wind and in our warm, cozy home.
      Have a blessed day. ~:)

      Like

    1. We do have lots to be thankful for.
      Yeah, me too. But, if not, at least we don’t have to travel or entertain. Kinda nice, that. Hope y’all are well.
      Prayers & Hugs ~:)

      Like

  4. Reading these comments, Proverbs 31:29-31 comes to mind. My wife is the finest earthly blessing I have received.

    “Many women do noble things,
    but you surpass them all.”
    30 Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting;
    but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.
    31 Honor her for all that her hands have done,
    and let her works bring her praise at the city gate.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the kind thoughts. We’re both coughing and hacking like we where old smokers or something. Ugh. Whatever this thing is, it can go away 5 minutes ago. lol Blessings ~:)

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.