The Morning After

Good morning! I hope everyone had a entertaining Christmas. Ours was especially nice. I did miss going to Sunday School and Church, though. But the Christmas Eve service on Saturday evening was enjoyable, albeit brief. We sang Christmas Carols, talked about how Christ was born to save us and the pastor lit the last Advent candle. Having not grown up in the Church I didn’t know what Advent is or was. It’s been a true learning experience to be sure.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

While we were waiting for the turkey to thaw Christmas morn, we drove all the way to Richmond Hill near Savannah, about 90 minutes North of our home, and bought two leather vests to go with our new FAITH Riders jacket patches. The patches were gifts from our dear friends and fellow FAITH Riders, Andy and Angie. Aren’t they sweet!? These are truly loving people. I feel so blessed.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Upon our return, Hubby commenced to take care of the feast. Then with the aroma of cooked turkey with cornbread dressing still hanging in the air, we proceeded to engorge ourselves like starving waifs. Hubby also cooked green beans with bacon. There was also his legendary homemade Lindt 70% Dark Chocolate Pie and Sweet Potato Pie, all topped with real whipped cream. I opened the can of chilled cranberries in sauce. Who says I can’t cook!? *lol* By the time Hubby was done working his magic in the kitchen, the table was laden with food. Just a portion of the bounty given us by our blessed LORD and Saviour. By the way, the two little paper plates with turkey in the forefront are for the dogs, Jack and Sam the 3rd, the Jack Russell Terrierists. Yes, they enjoyed the bounty too!

And Santa definitely outdid himself this year. Not only did I get the electric Remington Pole Saw that I had been *cough* pining (sorry, couldn’t resist the pun) for, he also paid a visit to our favorite jeweler Wally World. It’s so pretty! The little stinker, though, said he didn’t want anything and I took him at his word. I think he did order something from Amazon this morning, though. Maybe I should be concerned …. ??!!?? *roflol*

I can’t wait to hear all about your Christmas!

May the LORD bless and keep you.

hip-thighs-and-rear

sparky-xmas-presents-siggy

7 thoughts on “The Morning After

  1. {{{Smiling}}} What a feast you had…and what lovely gifts as well…we don’t usually exchange gifts, but this year, Mrs. Claus noticed that Santa Claus’s 30 yr old watch stopped working, so she saved up and bought a new watch—and then Santa splurged on Mrs. Claus. Both Santa and Mrs. Claus splurged on the Boy Wonder. It seems all three of us were very secretive this yr…More on that later….hmm…I wonder what did Steve order???? hmmmmmmm…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not disclosing what I ordered but at least, it was inexpensive. I do need a camera lens and a strobe for the Canon 5D however. Perhaps Sparky will have pity on me, having plied her with dinner and chocolate pie???

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi ya, Sparky! Boy, that food looks delicious! Especially the pies. I put a Dec. update on my blog. We enjoyed a very warm Christmas day. What a lovely and thoughtful gift the necklace is. I love your vest and patches, also. God bless you both in the new year.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think that necklace is GORGEOUS! What a hubby! the other thing…well, I don’t know what that is…i’m a Los Angeles City Girl, after all! 🙂
    Had a wonderful Christmas weekend, too….ate WAAAY too much and enjoyed every bite. And every carol at church and every sweet gift and every lovely moment with my amazing family…full of God’s blessings.
    AND, for Christmas Eve dessert (after I’d cooked pasta with shrimp and lemon/garlic/white wine sauce) we had peppermint ice cream with hot chocolate sauce which I fell in LOVE with and ate for a ‘light lunch’ before going to my sister’s for a delicious Christmas Day dinner! Ice cream lunch…only at Christmas, right!!! HA~!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Got my present a couple weeks early and took it to the range last week.
    Scherie got hers a few days early and her sister flies back to Florida in a couple days, while our son flies in tomorrow.
    Our other son dropped by last night.
    Extended Release Christmas.
    Glad yours was good too.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.