Jesus Fixes Muddles And Heals Hearts

tip top tuesday tidbits

A blast from the past: I’ve been back in contact with one of my half sisters. For those unfamiliar with my upbringing, briefly, I am adopted. I was adopted at the age of two days and never knew my birth-family. By mutual consent my adopted family and I have lost each other’s numbers. Long story of anger, abuse, rebellion and discontentment. Anyway, in the mid-1980’s I found and contacted most of my biological family (pre-internet too!). This half sister, Kimberly, by the same mother, I’ve known since that time, with periods of disconnect because of her life choices. Poor dear, she had chosen to get as far away from God as humanly possible. She’s made a muddle of her garden (life). We had little in common for a long, long time. But the draw of blood kin is strong. Recently, I contacted her via FaceBook, and by all accounts, has finally hit complete, utter rock bottom. Please, dear fellow Saints in Christ, pray with me that she will now look up to the real Rock, our loving LORD Jesus Christ, and rely completely on Him as we all must? Thank you. I’m doing what I can from many miles away to encourage her to walk with Him. She is disabled by her sins now and truly has nothing but the clothes on her back as she has lived on the streets engaging in physical ‘pleasures’. I haven’t asked if she needs one but I thought I might send a Holy Bible that’s written in our language (not King James). Maybe some study guides. I did tell her how it’s important to find a Church that is kindly. We’re all sinners seeking His throne of grace. Any tips or ideas are most welcome my friends. I’m not very good at leading lost sheep but when God calls, I plan to answer. When we serve others, we serve God.

It’s been foggy and unseasonably warm in our neck of the woods day-after-day. Not a bad thing, just noticeable. I actually could hear the tree frogs singing last night. That’s so unusual for it being nearly January.

That’s about it except Hubby and I decided to start laying off the sugar. It’s making us too lethargic. It’s hard to do God’s Will when all I want to do is veg on the coach. *lol* Sugar and I are old enemies with my blood-sugar problems. I know better. bless you sparky 360x120

13 thoughts on “Jesus Fixes Muddles And Heals Hearts

  1. My heart goes out to you about your half sister, and I will pray God touches her heart and life. I wish I could give you some thoughts or advice, but I am no good at that. I have a half brother that I met and had contact with for a while, and then all of a sudden, he disappeared from the face of the earth and try as I might, I cant find him or get in touch. Prayer is powerful and if that is all you can do, so be it. On another note, you are wise to stay away from sugars….I need to follow suit for sure. We are having crazy warm weather, and now heavy rain. Where is winter???

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you. Yes, you’re right, prayer is powerful.
      I think winter is going to pass the Southeastern US by. It’s way too warm for this time of year. Oh well. Might as well roll with it. giggle
      Thanks my friend. Blessings. ~:)

      Like

    1. Thank you so much. You’re so thoughtful. I appreciate and feel your prayers.
      Sorry I haven’t been back to your blog. Been enjoying FB too much and it’s making me lazy with the comments, me thinks. lol Luv ~:)

      Like

  2. Such a sad story for your sister….I’ll say a prayer. I, too, wish I could give advice but have no experience in this. Does she actually have a mailing address and is on Facebook?? Maybe prayer is all you have at this point, and that’s not bad 🙂
    Re SUGAR…For lunch on Sunday I had peppermint ice cream with hot fudge over it…AND I’m invited for lunch today and am taking that for dessert!! Yikes!! And I’m not that big a sweet lover!!!
    have a wonderful day. xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Z. You’re a good person and very faithful. Kimberly is on FB but I won’t “friend” her because she has a lot of anti-Christian friends (liberals). I just don’t want to go there. So, we ‘chat’ on the Messenger FB offers. Don’t have to be “friends” to do that.
      One of these days I’m gonna have to try the Peppermint Ice Cream with hot fudge. Or, maybe I’ll just main line the hot fudge … LOLOLOL
      Luv ~:)

      Like

  3. Keeping your sister in prayer…we went over and visited Dave’s uncle and took him some lasagna…pleased as punch he was, as we didn’t have family over for Christmas. He was showing us FB and what Dave’s mother has been doing and saying on FB—the cesspool of activity. I’ll tell you, jmo, there are folks who should not have access to the internet. She being one of them…its so sad when family are at odds…and I am talking about myself.

    As for sugar…good luck with that, smiles…and I do mean that with all sincerity. Sending you lots of hugs and love…oh, and as for the weather, we walked out and it was like 42* and overcast and very windy, we stopped here and there and by the time we made it home, the temp had dropped…we are expecting that winter storm by Thur-Fri–and that is suppose to drop 12-18 inches of snow. It is winter in NY after all…smiles.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the prayers. You are a very faithful friend.
      That was sweet of y’all to take over lasagna to the Uncle. It must be torture to read what the crazy MIL is up to. You know that old windbag is having free reign. She takes Social Media and makes it Unsociable Bleating. That’s why I’m being very, very, VERY careful about who I’m “friends” with. So far, so good. 😉
      Yeah, I’ll try to be good about avoiding sugar … for awhile.
      I was hoping the really severe weather would pass y’all by. Hope you’ve battened down the hatches and are ready for winter’s wrath. At least it probably won’t last long. Prayers for y’all too. Stay safe my friend.
      Luv ~:)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. all is good…for petes sake, it is winter, LOLOL…I don’t think it will pass us up we get the lake effect from Erie and Ontario. Luckily, Dave’s is here in town–his follow up is Friday.

        Like

  4. Well, your half-sister has a blessing in you. I will add her to my prayers. Please do let us know how she is doing as our prayers cover her! Sugar can sure be an enemy. Good luck. I need to follow!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! With all these prayers maybe we’ll add to her armor against the enemy. She’s gonna need it.
      Re: Sugar ~ So true. I think sugar cause all kinds of diseases. It’s my own fault for putting it in my body. My bad. 🙂
      Thanks again! Blessings. ~:)

      Like

  5. I am slow in getting around the blogosphere. Glad you had a nice Christmas and sorry you are in distress regarding your sister. Prayers go out in hopes she can find her way back. Enjoy the rest of the Holiday week!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.