I Feel Spurred On

For over a year now, I have been living with a lot of discomfort emanating from the right heel. It didn’t get really bad until Halloween, when I thought I’d act 20 again and do some dance steps. It has been very difficult to walk since that day, and the pain has been increasing for the past week or so. This morning, my Health Care Provider (don’t I sound highfalutin’?) had the foot X-rayed and lo-and-behold, what should appear on the radar? Not eight tiny reindeer. No. Not one but two bone spurs! I know, “owie”.

heel-bone

So, after two shots in the, uh, backside for pain. I now am waiting not so patiently for the Podiatrist office to call and schedule a consultation and possible surgery.

Good thing too because I was really getting concerned that we weren’t spending enough money this year. [/sarc] Ok, all kidding aside. I am truly grateful because God answers prayer. He guided me to the right place, at the right time, with the right people. Plus, I know y’all were praying too. I’m very, very thankful. May the LORD bless you ten fold for your kindness.

happy-new-year-balloons-banner-png

12 thoughts on “I Feel Spurred On

    1. Yeah, wrong kinda South, ain’t it?! giggle I guess it was bound to happen. Seems the ailments are starting from the top and working themselves down. At least I’ve run out of parts after this surgery. Luv ~:)

      Like

    1. Poor dear! It is painful. So sorry to hear you’ve been through this too. I’m not nervous but feel free to impart your experiences. I think it’s outpatient, but not sure. Guess I’ll learn all that from my soon to-be new Doctor friend. Luv & Prayers ~:)

      Like

    1. It’s so funny, it seems all my ailments & surgeries keep going down. First it was neck / shoulder, then hip, then knee and now foot. I’ve run out of real estate. giggle Thank you for the prayers! They are most welcome my friend. God bless. ~:)

      Like

Comments are closed.