Patches, I’m Depending On Ya

20161230_4

Our new FAITH Riders patch’s are ready. We had to take them to a lady at The Sewing Bee in neighboring Blackshear to get them sewn on. Miss Vicki did an excellent job, didn’t she!? There doesn’t seem to be a stitch out of place. Hubby also ordered a slew of other little sayings and what-nots to go on the vests. I feel like a walking billboard now. *giggle*

The weather here is lovely now. We have bright sunshine, with bracing cold air. It finally feels festive. I won’t be able to attend the New Years Eve festivities this year with our friends because of the bone spurs, so, will stay home to keep the home fire’s burning. It’s become very awkward and painful to stand or walk. Can’t wait to hear from the Podiatrists office about when we should meet. Waiting is not one of my strong points. Hey, maybe that should be my Word For The Year, Patience.

patience

I certainly could use that. And I could use it RIGHT NOW! *lol*

May the LORD bless and keep you.

happy-new-year-balloons-banner-png

15 thoughts on “Patches, I’m Depending On Ya

  1. I do love the patches on your jackets and know you are happy with them too. I know about the pain you feel when you try to walk or even stand, so relax at home on New Year’s Eve, and happy New Year to you both.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right now I wish there was some magic elixir I could drink to take the pain away. Alas, I’ll have to rely on Patience. groan 🙂 Hope y’all have a very happy and safe New Year’s! Luv ~:)

      Like

    1. I had hoped I could too, but apparently the holidays got in the way. Well, at least it’s not life threatening, just painful. I can do that. Thank you for the prayers! Happy New Year! Luv ~:)

      Like

    1. I’m terribly impatient! Just like now with this foot pain. I want help 5 minutes ago. lol Looks like it’ll have to be later next week. sigh
      We plan to wear the new vests this Sunday. It’s a part of our ministry. I pray that my hobby of motorcycling is a good way to reach out to anyone who needs to hear the Word of God that they may be saved. “Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?” And I said, “Here am I. Send me!” [Isaiah 6:8] I hope I don’t let Him down.
      Happy New Year! Luv ~:)

      Like

Comments are closed.