The Lost Weekend

It started at 4:30 AM when my husband’s smartphone weather alert shook us from slumber. It was the tornado weather alert.  Having mercifully survived a tornado strike in November of 1995, those rascals make me as nervous as a cat with nine tails in a room full of rocking chairs. I’d much rather go through a hurricane than a tornado any day.

weather-map

Yesterday was wave after wave of tornado activity, driving rain, hail, and cooler temp’s. The forecast was so deadly that all the Church’s here in Pierce County decided to shut their doors for the day. It was a wise decision because that way only emergency personnel would be on the roads. Hubby and I had devotionals at home, including praying for all those in the storms path. Well, I for one am glad that’s over and so very thankful that there was minimal loss of life just property damage. It’s still overcast, chilly and windy this morning, but nothing as ‘exciting’ as yesterday.

cardinal-image

May your day be uneventful and full of “joy unspeakable”.

cardinal-flag-sparky-160x160

10 thoughts on “The Lost Weekend

  1. I am happy that the tornadoes missed my sister, who lives in south Georgia near Adel where some real damage occurred. Scary stuff. I agree…we can prepare for a hurricane hit. Tornadoes just pop up with no (or little) warning. Glad you are okay!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my goodness! Adel (Cook County) was slammed, big time too! I’m so thankful your sister is well. We were very fortunate. Thank you for the well wishes. Blessings. ~:)

      Like

  2. I’m glad all is well…we kept you guys in prayer…here, we’re expecting a winter storm, nothing yet, but it sure like it wants to break out… (I’m on break, btw if your wondering– my ne t class is at noon .)

    Like

    1. I have a weakness for wild birds, especially male Cardinals. They brighten up the yard during the winter months. My short-lived business was named Red Bird Acres Bookkeeping Service. It kinda stuck.
      Thank you for the well-wishes.
      Luv ~:)

      Like

Comments are closed.